GM felicitates sport Awardees of Central Railway

Shri D.K. Sharma, General Manager, Central Railway felicitated 18 Sportspersons of Central Railway who were conferred with the prestigious Shiv Chhatrapati State Sports Awards by the Government of Maharashtra.

Shri Ashutosh Gangal, Senior Deputy General Manager and President, Central Railway Sports Association (CRSA), Shri Saket Mishra, Secretary–CR, Shri Sunil Udasi, Chief Public Relations Officer, and Shri Ashok Shandilya, Senior Sports Officer were present on the occasion.

The Awards which were presented to the Sportspersons on 17th February 2018 carry a trophy, a certificate and a cash prize of Rs.1 lakh each. The names and details of the Sportspersons are as under:-

Awardees for the year 2014-2015 are :-

Ms. Swati Gadhave, Mr.Chandrakant M, Mr. Bhaskar Bhosle, (All Athletics), Mr. Swapnil Dhopade (Chess), Mr.Yuvraj Valmiki (Hockey), Mr.Sunil Liman (Wrestling) & Mr. Viraj Prabhu (Swimming).

Awardees for the year 2015-2016 are :-

Mr. Sachin Patil (Athletics), Mr. Salman Shaikh (Boxing) & Mr. Kautak Daphale (Wrestling)

Awardees for the year 2016-2017 are :-

Ms. Lalita Babar (Athletics), Mr. Swapnil Kusale, Ms. Ruchira Lawand (both Shooting), Mr. Dipesh More (Kho-Kho), Mr. Harshad Wadekar (Weightlifting), Ms. Manisha Dange (Basket Ball), Mr. Vikram Khurade (Wrestling) & Mr. Shashikant Kutwal (Chess)

These 18 Sportspersons have brought great honour to Central Railway by being the chosen few to be conferred by this prestigious Award.

© 2018, admin. All rights reserved.

Previous Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *